Daniel Pearl Awards Accepting Entries

Print More

Just a reminder that the Daniel Pearl Awards are accepting entries. The Daniel Pearl Awards honors the world’s best cross-border investigative Journalism and is open to any journalist or team of journalists of any nationality working in any medium. Entries must involve reporting in at least two countries on a topic of world significance. Two $5,000 first-place prizes will be awarded, with five additional $1,000 prizes. The awards will be presented at the 7th Global Investigative Journalism Conference in Kyiv, Ukraine, in October 2011. There is no entry fee. Submissions from Latin America, Asia, Africa and the Middle East are especially encouraged. Deadline: July

1, 2011 (postmark). For more details, see http://www.publicintegrity.org/investigations/icij/awards/ or email



Simona Raetz
International Consortium of Investigative Journalists
910 17th Street NW Ste. 210
Washington, DC 20006



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *