Accessibility Settings

color options

monochrome muted color dark

reading tools

isolation ruler



Daniel Pearl Awards Accepting Entries

Just a reminder that the Daniel Pearl Awards are accepting entries. The Daniel Pearl Awards honors the world’s best cross-border investigative Journalism and is open to any journalist or team of journalists of any nationality working in any medium. Entries must involve reporting in at least two countries on a topic of world significance. Two $5,000 first-place prizes will be awarded, with five additional $1,000 prizes. The awards will be presented at the 7th Global Investigative Journalism Conference in Kyiv, Ukraine, in October 2011. There is no entry fee. Submissions from Latin America, Asia, Africa and the Middle East are especially encouraged. Deadline: July

1, 2011 (postmark). For more details, see or email


Simona Raetz
International Consortium of Investigative Journalists
910 17th Street NW Ste. 210
Washington, DC 20006

Republish our articles for free, online or in print, under a Creative Commons license.

Republish this article

Material from GIJN’s website is generally available for republication under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International license. Images usually are published under a different license, so we advise you to use alternatives or contact us regarding permission. Here are our full terms for republication. You must credit the author, link to the original story, and name GIJN as the first publisher. For any queries or to send us a courtesy republication note, write to

Read Next