Accessibility Settings

color options

monochrome muted color dark

reading tools

isolation ruler



2011 Online Journalism Award winners announced

Among the just announced ONA award winners: Al Jazeera, BBC News, The Globe and Mail (Canada), OWNI (French), La Nacion (Argentina), Zeit Online (Germany) and ProPublica (US).

Click here for more details on the award winners.

Republish our articles for free, online or in print, under a Creative Commons license.

Republish this article

Material from GIJN’s website is generally available for republication under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International license. Images usually are published under a different license, so we advise you to use alternatives or contact us regarding permission. Here are our full terms for republication. You must credit the author, link to the original story, and name GIJN as the first publisher. For any queries or to send us a courtesy republication note, write to

Read Next